The NSS Volunteers of Aditya Degree College once again showed their talent in NSS State level competitions of youth fest and won many prizes told by Aditya Degree and P.G.Colleges Academic Co-ordinator   Sri. B.E.V.L Naidu.

NSS State Level Youth festival held at Adikavi Nannaya University campus. Nearly 500 students of 19 Universities from Andhra Pradesh participated in this competition. The National Service Scheme (NSS) functioning with the objective of the promotion of personality development through service conducted the youth festival to provide an excellent platform for the students to unleash the educational and cultural creativity among the youth, share the knowledge with the students from other colleges and appraise their performance in comparison with that of the students of other colleges. The NSS Volunteers of Aditya Degree College got many prizes in many competitions conducted as part of the youth festival. B.Sivaji, Y.B.Sairam, K.Venkatesh team of Aditya Degree College got First prize in Quiz competition. Y.Chaitanya Prasad got Second prize in Essay writing competition. Mounavi Lalith Jain student of Aditya Degree College for Women, won second prize in Debate competition.

Prizes were distributed to the winners of the Competition by   Sri Aacharya M.Mutyala Naidu, Vice-Chancellor of Adikavi Nannaya University, Sri Adityadas, I.A.S, Principal Secretary of Higher Education, Cinema Actor Sri Tarun and his Mother Senior Actress Smt.Rojaramani. The East Godavari District, NSS program officer , Sri Nittala Kiran Chandra appreciated the winners of the competition. Sri B.E.V.L Naidu said that Aditya Degree College Students must gain physical and psychological strength by participating in Cultural activities, literary activities and Sports besides Education.

Sri N.Sesha Reddy, Chairman, Aditya Group of Educational Institutions, Sri N.Krishna Deepak Reddy, Secretary, Sri. B.E.V.L Naidu, Academic Co-ordinator, Aditya Degree and P.G.Colleges, Smt.K.Karuna, Principal, Aditya Degree College for Women, Sri Ch.V.V.Satyanarayana, Vice-Principal Aditya Degree College, NSS Program officers Sri T.Tejeswararao, Sri L.Diwakararao, Sri M.Subrahmanyam, Lakshmi Bhuvana congratulated the winners.





Press Note (State level)-page-001




















You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *